The congress

  • finedust slider2
  • finedust slider22

Increased fine dust or particulates pollution is a problem which does not only affect the capital city of Klagenfurt on Lake Wörthersee but hundreds of thousands of people worldwide who are suffering from the progressive decline in our air quality. Against this background, the Department of Environmental Protection of the City of Klagenfurton Lake Wörthersee initiated the International Fine Dust Congress 2007 within the framework of the LIFE Project KAPA GS.

In 2012 the Fine Dust Congress of the Capital City of Klagenfurt on Lake Wörthersee will be held for the third time. From 20 to 21 June 2012, physicians, environmental experts and transport specialists of international renown will discuss the issue of fine dust, preventive measures and current projects as well as ways of reducing fine dust. Moreover, representatives of the relevant bodies at European level, of federal and regional administration authorities as well as from business and academia will provide their inputs and present innovations and actions and activities already put into practice together with concepts around the issue of fine dust control.

The Fine Dust Congress of the capital city of Klagenfurt on Lake Wörthersee is intended to serve as a platform for the international transfer of knowledge on fine dust. Experiences and measures that have already been published are to be shared among the Congress participants. The Fine Dust Congress will be held at the Klagenfurt Concert Hall in 2012.


flugansicht lorettodl110118 rathaus front2dl110118 lindwurm1 front3

Der Kongress

  • finedust slider2
  • finedust slider22

Die zunehmende Feinstaubbelastung ist nicht nur ein Problem der Landeshauptstadt Klagenfurt am Wörthersee, sondern weltweit leiden hunderttausende Menschen an der stetig steigenden Verschlechterung unserer Luftgüte. Aus diesem Grund hat die Abteilung Umweltschutz des Magistrats der Landeshauptstadt Klagenfurt am Wörthersee im Rahmen des LIFE Projektes KAPA GS den Internationalen Feinstaubkongress 2007 ins Leben gerufen.

Der Feinstaubkongress der Landeshauptstadt Klagenfurt am Wörthersee findet 2012 zum dritten Mal statt. Vom 20.-21. Juni 2012 diskutieren internationale Mediziner, Umwelt-, und Verkehrsexpertinnen und -experten das Thema Feinstaub, Präventionsmaßnahmen und laufende Projekte und Maßnahmen zur Feinstaubreduktion. Ebenfalls werden Vertreterinnen und Vertreter aus europäischen Gremien, der Bundes- wie Landesverwaltung, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft zur Feinstaubproblematik Stellung beziehen sowie Neuerungen, bereits getätigte Aktionen und Aktivitäten aus der Praxis und Konzepte rund um die Reduktion von Feinstaub präsentieren.

Der Feinstaubkongress der Landeshauptstadt Klagenfurt am Wörthersee soll als Plattform für internationalen Wissenstransfer rund um die Thematik Feinstaub dienen. Erfahrungen und bereits publizierte Maßnahmen sollen unter den Kongressteilnehmerinnen und Kongressteilnehmern ausgetauscht werden. Der Feinstaubkongress findet 2012 im Konzerthaus Klagenfurt am Wörthersee statt.

flugansicht lorettodl110118 rathaus front2dl110118 lindwurm1 front3